Insurance Task Force

The Insurance Task Force (ITF) Committee is a group of 16 individuals who review all of the benefits offered by the District. Eight (8) of the individuals are appointed by the Superintendent and eight (8) are appointed by the two (2) bargaining units, TALC (Teachers Association of Lee County) and SPALC (Support Personnel Association of Lee County).

Meetings are held throughout the school year and are open to the public. The main goal of the ITF Committee is to obtain quality benefits at affordable prices for the employees as well as the retirees of the School District of Lee County.


Superintendent Designees

  • Benjamin Ausman, Principal, Bayshore Elementary School
  • Kevin Calfee, Director, Payroll
  • Karen Cooley, Benefits Coordinator, Insurance & Benefits Management Department
  • Robert Dodig, Executive Director, Human Resources
  • Ronald Iarussi, Director, Student Services
  • Kelly Letcher, Director, Budget Department
  • Heather Parker, Wellness Coordinator, Insurance & Benefits Management Department
  • Michael Robishaw, Director, Insurance & Benefits Management Department

Non - Voting Members

  • Chris N. Patricca, District #3, Board Member Liaison
  • Joe Pescatrice, Retiree Liaison

Bargaining Unit(s) Designees

  • Shandra Backens, Teacher, Veterans Park Academy for the Arts, TALC Representative
  • Jill Castellano, Teacher, Varsity Lakes Middle School, TALC Representative
  • Kevin Daly, TALC President
  • Lois Dubay, Service Unit Director, Florida Education Association, SPALC
  • Kerr Fazzone, Service Unit Director, Florida Education Association, TALC
  • Melissa Sparkes, Instructional Support, SPALC Representative
  • Joshua Lineberger, Instructional Support, East Lee County High School, SPALC Representative
  • Arlease Williams, SPALC President

Meeting Dates

Next Meeting of the Insurance Task Force:

Thursday, May 02, 2024
Time: 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Location: HR Community Training Room

Agendas and Minutes