The School District of Lee County is fortunate to have outstanding teachers and staff throughout the District, and it is with great pleasure that we recognize the 2016-2017 Subject Area Teachers of the Year!  These deserving teachers and staff members will be recognized at the School Board Meetings on April 4 (Elementary) and April 18 (Secondary). 

Congratulations to these amazing and dedicated award recipients!

Athletic Director
Liam Farrell - Cypress Lake High

Patricia Golden - Lehigh Acres Middle
Carl Falk - Dunbar High

Career/Technology Education
Jennifer Phares - Gulf Middle
Mark Dunaway - Dunbar High
Jeannie Nelson - Cape Coral Technical College

Lauren Gomez - Lehigh Senior High

Michele Whitener - North Fort Myers High

Drivers Education
David Smith - East Lee County High

English Language Arts
Aleida Slichter - Bonita Springs Elementary
Falecia Phillips - Fort Myers Middle Academy
Kelly Seaton - Cape Coral High

Environmental Education
Amy McCarthy - Caloosa Middle

Maria Vona - Dunbar High

Exceptional Student Educator
Shari Smith - Caloosa Elementary
Harold Price - Veterans Park
Amanda Innarelli - Harns Marsh Middle
Cynthia Webb - Dunbar High

Heather Kossman - Treeline Elementary

Health Education
Brooke DeCarlo - Caloosa Middle
Janet Davis - Ida S Baker High

Instructional Technology
Linda O’Connell - Edison Park Elementary

SFC William A. Roseberry - East Lee County High

Karie Rathbun - James Stephens Elementary
Nathan Buehler - Ft Myers Middle
Lauren Speck - Estero High

Media Specialist
Heidi Larison - Mirror Lakes Elementary
Ranae Atkinson - Cypress Lakes High

Robert Koch - Cape Elementary
Candace Cohowcz - Oak Hammock Middle
Gwen Gregg - North Fort Myers High

Physical Education
Morgan Wright - Diplomat Elementary
Stephen Cojocari - Caloosa Middle
Joelle Frantz - Cape Coral High

Julie Parks - Rayma C Page Elementary

Olivia Lefko - Bayshore Elementary
Elisenda Espaillat - Caloosa Middle
Jana Holcomb - Cape Coral High

School Counselor
Caren Sneddon - Bayshore Elementary
Kylie Liddle - Harns Marsh Middle
Angela Higginbotham - Island Coast High

School Nurse
Marcy Burnes - Health Services

School Psychologist
Diana Powers - Psychological Services

School Social Worker
Christina Wilson - Student Services

Amy Lucas - Heights Elementary
Jason Laux - Three Oaks Middle
Joshua Evans - Dunbar High

Social Studies
Johnna Gascon - Pelican Elementary
Dawn Beckman - Challenger Middle
Michael Auer - Island Coast High

Visual Arts
Joni Centner - Lehigh Elementary
Victoria Hahn - Fort Myers Middle Academy
Marguerite Petcher - Cypress Lake High

World Languages
Iraida Figueroa - Paul Laurence Dunbar Middle
Marie Aulino - Fort Myers High