School Enrollment Office Offering Extended Hours

School Enrollment Office Offering Extended Hours
Posted on 07/30/2019
School Enrollment Office Offering Extended Hours

With the start of school now just two weeks away, the School District of Lee County is extending the hours of the School Enrollment office. This is an opportunity for students new to the District to enroll in school and for current students to have any questions answered.

For the week of July 29th to August 2nd, the enrollment office is opening a half hour early and closing a half hour late.

  • Monday, July 29 8:30am to 4:30pm*
  • Tuesday, July 30 8:30am to 4:30pm*
  • Wednesday, July 31 8:30am to 4:30pm*
  • Thursday, August 1 8:30am to 4:30pm*
  • Friday, August 2 8:30am to 4:30pm*

*Enrollment Office may close early if lobby exceeds capacity

For the week of August 5th to August 9th and for the first two days of school the enrollment office is adding one and a half hours in the morning and evening.

  • Monday, August 5 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 6 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 7 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Thursday, August 8 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 9 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Monday, August 12 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 13 7:30am to 6:00pm

“We encourage all families new to the district to use these extended hours to visit our office and enroll their children in school,” says Soretta Ralph, Executive Director of Student Enrollment. “By opening early and staying open late we hope to make ourselves available to parents at times they can take advantage of to enroll their students in school, so they are in class from day one."

The Enrollment Office is also opening on Saturday, August 3rd from 9:00am to 2:00pm for student enrollment. Lee Health will be on site to provide school physicals. Immunizations are available during the same hours at the Florida Department of Health, 3920 Michigan Ave. in Fort Myers.

The Student Enrollment Office is located in the Lee County Public Education Center at 2855 Colonial Blvd. Questions can be emailed in advance to StudentEnrollment@leeschools.net