Our Mission: To ensure that each student achieves his/her highest personal potential
Our Vision: To be a world-class school system
Translation Disclaimer

School Board

School Board Group PhotoCathleen O'Daniel Morgan, District 3 (Chairman)
Steven K. Teuber,
District 4 (Vice Chairman)
Mary Fischer,
District 1
Jeanne S. Dozier, District 2
Pamela H. LaRiviere, District 5

Attn: School Board Members
2855 Colonial Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Phone: (239) 337-8303 or (239) 337-8304



District 5 - Pamela H. LaRiviere

Click Image to Enlarge

Elected November 2014
Term Expires November 2018

Bayshore Elementary
G. Weaver Hipps Elementary
Harns Marsh Elementary
Lehigh Acres Elementary
Manatee Elementary
Mirror Lakes Elementary
Orange River Elementary
River Hall Elementary
Sunshine Elementary
The Alva School (K-8)
Tice Elementary
Tortuga Preserve Elementary
Veterans Park Academy for the Arts (K-8)

Harns Marsh Middle
Lehigh Acres Middle
Oak Hammock Middle
Varsity Lakes Middle

East Lee County High
Lehigh Senior High
Riverdale High

Buckingham Exceptional Center

Charter Schools
Goodwill LIFE Academy
Palm Acres Charter High


Present Occupation:

  • Lee County School Board, School Board Member, District 5


  • Resident of Lee County since 1968
  • Fort Myers High School Graduate
  • Husband, Michael LaRiviere, General Contractor
  • Daughter, Britten LaRiviere, Graduate of Lee County Schools
  • Member of New Hope Presbyterian Church
    • Mothers of Preschoolers, Mentor Mom
    • Mission to the World Associate Staff with the Fairmont, West Virginia Project


  • Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education, University of South Florida
  • Master of Arts Degree in Education, Dominican University

Classroom Teaching Experience:

  • Taught 31 years in The School District of Lee County at both the elementary and middle school level.

Professional Experience:

  • Curriculum writing for Reading/Language Arts
  • Creating/providing training through the Lee County School District’s Staff Development for individual schools and conferences
  • Reading/Curriculum Specialist
  • Secondary Reading Coach
  • President of the Florida Reading Association, 2008-2009
  • President of the Lee County Reading Council, 1995-1996

Community Committees:

  • Uncommon Friends Governing Board

Lee County School Board Liaison Committees Past/ Present Positions:

  • Curriculum Advisory Committee
  • Head Start/Early Head Start Policy Council
  • Insurance Task Force
  • Legislative Liaison - Federal
  • School Board Student Advisory Committee