Our Mission: To ensure that each student achieves his/her highest personal potential
Our Vision: To be a world-class school system
Translation Disclaimer

School Board

School Board Group PhotoCathleen O'Daniel Morgan, District 3 (Chairman)
Steven K. Teuber,
District 4 (Vice Chairman)
Mary Fischer,
District 1
Jeanne S. Dozier, District 2
Pamela H. LaRiviere, District 5

Attn: School Board Members
2855 Colonial Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Phone: (239) 337-8303 or (239) 337-8304



District 3 - Cathleen O'Daniel Morgan (Chairman)

Click Image to Enlarge
Cathleen O'Daniel Morgan
Elected November 2012
Term Expires November 2016

Bonita Springs Elementary
Fort Myers Beach Elementary
Heights Elementary
Pinewoods Elementary
Rayma C. Page Elementary
Spring Creek Elementary

Bonita Springs Middle
Lexington Middle

Estero High

Charter Schools
Bonita Springs Charter
Bonita Springs Preparatory & Fitness Academy
Island Park High


Print a copy

Present Occupation:

  • Lee County School District, School Board, Chairman, District 3


  • Resident of Bonita Springs, FL, since 2007
  • Husband - Gie Morgan, retired Chief Credit Officer Wachovia Securities
  • Sons - George D. Morgan, III, Financial Analyst; Richard O’Daniel Morgan, marketing and sales rep.

Professional Experience:

  • Vice President, Operations, J.P. Morgan, New York, NY
  • Operations Manager, Bache, Halsey, Stuart & Co., New York, NY


  • B.A., Chatham College, Pittsburgh, PA
  • M.B.A., Corporate Finance, New York University
  • M.Ed., Education Administration, Virginia Commonwealth University

Volunteer Experience:

  • Lee County School District Finance Advisory Committee
  • Gulf Coast Literacy Council
  • Board Member, Rye City School District Board of Education, Rye, NY
  • Board Member, Rye Nature Center, Rye, NY

Lee County School Board Liaison Committees / Present Positions:

  • Finance Advisory Committee
  • Instructional Calendar Committee
  • Quality Improvement Advisory Committee
  • Student Board Advisory Committee
  • The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools

Lee County School Board Liaison Committees / Past Positions:

  • Continuous Systemic Advisory Committee
  • District Advisory Committee
  • Head Start/Early Head Start Policy Council
  • Legislative Liaison – State and Federal (alternate)
  • Quality Improvement Advisory Committee