Our Mission: To ensure that each student achieves his/her highest personal potential
Our Vision: To be a world-class school system
Translation Disclaimer

School Board

School Board Group PhotoCathleen O'Daniel Morgan, District 3 (Chairman)
Steven K. Teuber,
District 4 (Vice Chairman)
Mary Fischer,
District 1
Jeanne S. Dozier, District 2
Pamela H. LaRiviere, District 5

Attn: School Board Members
2855 Colonial Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Phone: (239) 337-8303 or (239) 337-8304



District 2 - Jeanne S. Dozier

Click Image to Enlarge
Jeanne S. Dozier
Elected November 2000
Re-elected November 2004
Re-elected November 2008
Re-elected November 2012
4th Term Expires November 2016

Allen Park Elementary
Edison Park Creative and Expressive Arts School
Gateway Elementary
Orangewood Elementary
Ray V. Pottorf Elementary
San Carlos Park Elementary
Tanglewood Elementary
Three Oaks Elementary
Treeline Elementary
Villas Elementary

Cypress Lake Middle
Paul Laurence Dunbar Middle
Three Oaks Middle

Cypress Lake High
Fort Myers High
South Fort Myers High

Charter Schools
City of Palms Charter High
DJB Technical Academy
Florida SouthWestern Collegiate High
Fort Myers Preparatory & Fitness Academy
Gateway Charter Elementary
Gateway Charter High
Gateway Charter Intermediate
Six Mile Charter Academy


Present Occupation:

  • Lee County School District, Member, District 2


  • Married to Joe S. Dozier, two children, one grandson
  • Daughter teaches at South Fort Myers High School; Son is in private business
  • Moved to Lee County in 1989

Past & Present Experience:

  • 1998 – 2000 Law Education and American History Instructor Riverdale High School
  • 1996 - 1998 Assistant Principal of Curriculum Suncoast Middle School
  • 1995 Assistant Principal Michigan Elementary School
  • 1989 - 1995 Mariner High School Teacher and Assistant Principal of Student Affairs
  • 1977 - 1989 High School and Junior High Teacher Montgomery, Alabama


  • Bachelor of Education, Troy State University in Alabama
  • Master’s Degree in Administration 1994, Nova Southeastern University


  • 1994 Lee County Bar Association Teacher of the Year
  • 1992 - 1993 Outstanding Teacher of the Year, Cape Coral Chamber of Commerce
  • 1988 Alabama Teacher of the Year - DAR
  • 1988 National Teacher of the Year - DAR

Community Involvement - Past / Present:

  • Past member of the Junior League of Fort Myers
  • Served as Community Research Chairman, Junior League
  • Researched and developed the Lee County Teen Court in conjunction with the Lee County Justice System
  • Committee Member Junior League of Fort Myers, Taste of the Town
  • Member of IMPACT Board of Directors
  • American Association of University Women – Lee County Branch
  • Lee Republican Women’s Club
  • Florida Learning First Alliance
  • Fort Myers Republican Women’s Club Federated
  • Cape Coral Republican Women’s Club Federated
  • League of Women Voters
  • Southwest Symphony Society
  • Leadership Lee County Alumni, Class of 2002
  • Edison/Ford Winter Estates Board of Trustees, Finance Committee, Membership Committee, Program & Education Committee, and Special Events Committee
  • Member of Town & Gown, Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Terry Park Centennial Celebration Committee
  • PACE Advisory Board Alternate
  • Southwest Florida and Lee County Fair Advisory Board
  • Suicide Prevention Coordinating Council
  • Uncommon Friends Governing Board
  • Value Adjustment Board

Lee County School Board Liaison Committees / Positions - Present:

  • Construction Advisory Committee
  • Florida School Boards Association Board of Directors’
  • Florida School Boards Association Past Presidents’ Council
  • School Board Legislation - Liaison – Federal (alternate)
  • Student Board Advisory Committee

Lee County School Board Liaison Committees / Positions - Past:

  • Past-President, Florida School Boards Association
  • Past-President, Greater Florida Consortium of School Boards
  • School Board Finance Advisory Committee
  • School Board Construction Advisory Committee
  • School Board Continuous Systemic Improvement Advisory Committee
  • Lee County Public Schools Foundation
  • Smart Growth Advisory Committee
  • Horizon Council
  • United Way
  • Southwest Florida Workforce Development Board
  • Southern Accreditation Committee (SAC) Board
  • Florida School Boards Association Past Presidents’ Council
  • Florida School Boards Association Legislative Committee