Our Mission: To ensure that each student achieves his/her highest personal potential
Our Vision: To be a world-class school system
Translation Disclaimer

School Board

School BoardCathleen O'Daniel Morgan, District 3 (Chairman)
Mary Fischer, District 1 (Vice Chairman)
Jeanne S. Dozier, District 2
Don H. Armstrong, District 4
Thomas Scott,
District 5
(Nov. 19, 2010 - Sept. 26, 2014)

Attn: School Board Members
2855 Colonial Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Phone: (239) 337-8303 or (239) 337-8304

District 1 - Mary Fischer (Vice Chairman)

Click Image to Enlarge
Mary Fischer, M.A.
Elected November 2010
Term Expires November 2014

Cape Elementary
Gulf Elementary
Patriot Elementary
Pelican Elementary
Pine Island Elementary
Skyline Elementary
The Sanibel School (K-8)
Trafalgar Elementary

Challenger Middle
Gulf Middle
Trafalgar Middle

Cape Coral High
Ida S. Baker High

Charter Schools
Cape Coral Preparatory & Fitness Academy
Christa McAuliffe Elementary
City of Cape Coral Charter High
Oasis Charter Elementary
Oasis Charter High
Oasis Charter Middle
The Island School


Present Occupation:

  • Lee County School District, School Board Member, District 1


  • Resident of Cape Coral, FL, since 1977
  • Four children, eight grandchildren, one great grandchild – Lee County School System graduates/students

Past & Present Experience:

  • The School District of Lee County – School Counselor; Teacher, Prevention Specialist
  • Florida Supreme Court Certified Family Mediator
  • Nationally Certified Trainer, BullySafe, USA
  • 20th Judicial Circuit Court Administrator’s Office, Program Director
  • Lee Memorial Health System, Medical Social Worker


  • Bachelor of Arts Degree in Social Science – focus psychology and criminal justice
  • Master of Arts Degree in Counselor Education, University of South Florida


  • Florida Crisis Response Team Recognition
  • Lee County School Counselors Association Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Florida Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, Dance and Sport Community Service Award

Community Committees:

  • Coalition for a Drug-free Southwest Florida Board of Directors
  • PACE Advisory Board
  • Cape Coral Mayor’s Scholarship Committee
  • Learning for Life Co-chair
  • Healthy Lee
  • St. Katharine Drexel Church, lector
  • Junior Achievement Board of Directors

Lee County School Board Liaison Committees / Present Positions:

  • Curriculum Advisory Committee
  • School Health Advisory Committee
  • Value Adjustment Board (alternate)
  • District Advisory Committee
  • Quality Improvement Advisory Committee
  • Foundation for Lee County Public Schools
  • Horizon Council