Our Mission

To ensure that each student achieves his/her highest personal potential

Our Vision

To be a world-class school system
School Board

Steven K. Teuber, District 4 (Chairman)
Mary Fischer, District 1 (Vice Chairman)

Jeanne S. Dozier, District 2
Cathleen O'Daniel Morgan, District 3 
Pamela H. LaRiviere, District 5

About the School Board

The Lee County School Board is comprised of five members elected through a District-wide vote of the people. Board Members serve four-year terms on a staggered basis and reside in one of the five districts from which they are voted. Members annually elect their Chairman and Vice Chairman.

As of November 2016, Lee County School Board will be comprised of 7 School Board members with 5 elected from their District and 2 elected at large (community vote for approval - November 4, 2014).

The Lee County School Board sets policies and rules that govern the administration of the District. The Board operates according to Florida laws and Florida Department of Education regulations and it sets policy only when members meet in official session. The Board appoints the District's Superintendent, who administers the daily operations of the school system.